Healing Through Pictures

A Healing Journey Through PTSD, Anxiety, and Depression One Picture At A Time

I Call Her Piglet

Yesterday my parents purchased this cutie. She is tiny, only 3-4 ounces. I cannot remember the exact weight. Feeling something was not exactly right with her Mother took her in to our vet first thing the morning. She has genetic problems as seen in puppies from inbred parents. One of which is hydrocephalus. This angel was meant for my Mother’s loving care. I am sad that she has these problems and will have struggles, but with my Mother’s loving care she will thrive.

Mother has been helping with my Uncle’s family yesterday and today as they laid his Mother to rest and so I have spent a good bit of time with the little one. The first picture is one I took of her with my Iphone, she looked just like a piglet, and so the name stuck for me, and unfortunately, she comes when I call her. 😉

So without further adeiu introducing Piglet!
20130613-192622.jpg

20130613-192704.jpg

20130613-192718.jpg

20130613-192726.jpg

20130613-192735.jpg

20130613-192749.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I Call Her Piglet

Leave a Reply

